ice castles in the snow…

{does anyone watch how I met your mother??? Dan was singing this the whole time we were at the ice castles….hahaha}

Here is the 2nd part of our day of adventures from last weekend, finally. This week was crazy and totally got away from me.

We went to Loon Mountain to see the ice castles. We had bought tickets ahead of time, which was good because there was a long line when we got there. I wanted to see the castles during the day and at night so we went early enough to see them before the sun went down. I managed to get a decent number of pictures without people in them. I just had to wait a few minutes for people to walk out of the way. I’m not exactly sure how they make these huge ice structures but they were so cool.

IMG_77851 IMG_73681 IMG_78061 IMG_78031 IMG_78021 IMG_77981 IMG_77931 IMG_77831 IMG_77921 IMG_77891 IMG_77881 IMG_77791 IMG_77631It didn’t take us too long to look around and it was a little crowded so we decided to leave, grab some dinner, and come back to check out the ice castles all lit up at night. We at dinner at Woodstock Brewery and it was delicious.

When we went back to ice castles, it was so packed. There was a huge line of people waiting to get tickets with a fire dancer to entertain them. I couldn’t believe how many people there were. This made it harder to get pictures so I only took a couple of the lights. It was cool to see them lit up but it wasn’t really as impressive as I thought it would be. I’m really glad we went before they were lit up.

IMG_78131IMG_78291 IMG_78231Overall, this was a pretty fabulous day filled with winter activities.

I enjoy doing some winter activities to enjoy the season but I can tell you that I am pretty ready for this winter to be over. I don’t think I can handle much more of the snow and freezing temps. Anyone else ready for spring??

Have a great weekend!

Brittany

please feel free to leave a reply

