happy new year!

Hello friends!

I hope that you all had a fabulous holiday season and a wonderful New Year’s Eve!

Last night we had 3 friends come over to our small apartment to celebrate the new year. We had a few drinks, some yummy snacks, watched a movie and some New Year’s festivities on TV and we played Cards Against Humanity. It was a wonderful, simple, low-key way to celebrate. And I loved it. It was nice and relaxing. And we didn’t have to go home after – because we already were home.

IMG_05531

I know most people are making resolutions and deciding what they want to fix in the new year. I have definitely been thinking about things I want to do better or change for 2014. I’m not necessarily making resolutions but I have some ideas in mind.

I am going to watch less TV because it is so distracting and I feel like I waste so much time just sitting on the couch.

I am going to work out more and eat healthier. I want to feel happier about myself and I know this will help.

I want to blog more regularly. I think the watching less TV will help give me more time.

I am still looking for a teaching job but I’m also trying to figure out what I can do if I can’t find a teaching job. I need to figure out what I want to do with myself that will make me happy.

I’m not giving myself specific numbers or goals, just general items I want to do differently.

I found some quotes that I thought were very fitting for the new year that I wanted to share. Hope you enjoy!

make a brand new ending

always be kindthis is your year

 

{photo found here}

Do any of you have resolutions or changes that you’re making for the new year? I’d love to hear about them!

2014

{photo found here}

Happy New Year!

Brittany

please feel free to leave a reply

