craft fair {display ideas}

I opened my Etsy shop a couple of months ago and still have not sold anything. I decided it would be a good idea to try and sell some things at a craft fair. I signed up for one that is at the beginning of December. I thought that would give me enough time to get ready everything ready and it would be a good time for holiday shopping.

Since I have never done a craft fair before, I have been thinking a lot about how I want to display all of my items. The space I have is not very big, only 8 x 3, so I can’t do a very wide display. I will have 1 or 2 tables but everything else is kind of up in the air right now. I have been searching on Pinterest for display ideas and, so far, these are some of my favorite ideas:

craft fair 1found {here}

craft fair 2found {here}

craft fair 3found {here}

craft fair 4found {here}

craft fair 5found {here}

craft fair 6found {here}

craft fair 7found {here}

As you can probably tell, I love display items that are a little different. I know it makes sense to have a table but I want to be able to use unusual tools on my table to display my items. I want vintage suitcases and wooden crates and neat boxes and bowls. I am definitely going to make a banner with my shop name on it for the front of the table. I have all different kinds of items that I sell, like photography, coasters, and banners, so I think it will take a little bit of creativity to display it all well and make it easy for people to see everything.

I’m going to scrounge around my mom’s and my grandfather’s to see what they already have hanging around. And I plan on hitting up good will and all kinds of thrift stores in the area to see what I can find.

What do you guys think of these ideas? I guess I’m looking for some opinions from anyone who has done a craft fair or anyone who has gone to many craft fairs and has any good ideas.

I’m also looking for ideas of what things I definitely need at a craft fair to make sure I have everything – like behind the scenes items. Any craft fair vets out there who can give me some ideas????

 

2 thoughts on “craft fair {display ideas}

  1. Etsy is a hard gig. Finding marketing options are definitely needed. Have you ever made a “treasury” on Etsy? I’ve done a few. It’s where you make a little collage of similar objects (or even just similar coloured objects) and people look at it. It means you’re featuring other people’s items, but you can feature a couple of your own in there as well. I’ve gotten more views that way (in the past. My new store still isn’t open yet).

    Sorry that’s not a craft fair tip! But I love your ideas for display – GORGEOUS!! My behind the scenes tip would be to have business cards ready, with your contact details/blog/etsy store name on it. 🙂

please feel free to leave a reply

