a wedding and a bash

Every summer, my mom and step dad throw a huge party at their house called the bash. This year the bash was a little different because my aunt was getting married at the bash, which just made it an extra special party.

Everyone was getting together for the wedding and to party the night away and I couldn’t wait to hang out with everyone!

The party day finally came last Friday and it was amazing. The party started at 1 and slowly got bigger and bigger. We started off the afternoon hanging out down on the dock for a bit.

Picture1Bailey even had her own special decorations for the big day.

IMG_604812It was fabulous hanging out with everyone all together. It doesn’t happen very often and I love when it does.

Picture2The wedding was supposed to be happening later in the evening because they were waiting for their friend to come from Alaska to marry them. My aunt Debbie was so happy all day. Here is my aunt with my 2 cousins, all dressed up for the wedding.

IMG_604512The person who was supposed to marry them ended up getting delayed at the airport and couldn’t make it on time. They got him through the iPad to perform the ceremony. Debbie and Larry stood on my mom’s front deck for the ceremony, along with my grandfather and 2 cousins. All the guests stood around on the lawn to watch the ceremony. It had been cloudy and rainy most of the day. Just as the ceremony was starting, the sun shone through the clouds right onto the ceremony up on the deck. They each spoke beautiful vows to each other and seemed incredibly happy. It was lovely.

Picture3Right as the ceremony was ending, there was a double rainbow up above the house. Incredible.

Picture5And an amazing sunset.

Picture4It was a fabulous ending to the day.

6 thoughts on “a wedding and a bash

  1. Hi Brittany!
    Just found your blog by chance and I see we have some things in common ha! I also went to a wedding last weekend – my boyfriend’s brother (who’s name is also Dan) got married. It seems that your aunt’s ceremony was very special, I’m glad you got to be with your loved ones. πŸ™‚ The sunset was gorgeous!

    I also explain my experience in my blog in case you want to check it out πŸ™‚ http://feetfromshore.wordpress.com/

    Looking forward to read your future posts!

    Yael

please feel free to leave a reply

