what i’m reading {an abundance of katherines}

I have a few books I need to catch up on blogging about so here is the first one:

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

katherines 1

{description from Shelfari}

When it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton’s type happens to be girls named Katherine. And when it comes to girls named Katherine, Colin is always getting dumped. Nineteen times, to be exact. He’s also a washed up child prodigy with ten thousand dollars in his pocket, a passion for anagrams, and an overweight, Judge Judy-obsessed best friend. Colin’s on a mission to prove The Theorem of Underlying Katherine Predictability, which will predict the future of all relationships, transform him from a fading prodigy into a true genius, and finally win him the girl. Letting expectations go and allowing love in at the heart of Colin’s hilarious quest to find his missing piece and avenge dumpees everywhere.

{some quotes from the book}

katherines 3

{found here}katherines 2

{my thoughts}

I love John Green as an author. I have read a few of his books now and they are among my favorites. This was one of the last books I read in 2013 and it was great. I didn’t love it as much as some other ones of his but it was super entertaining. The book definitely kept me interested and wanting to see if he would come through with his equation and what was going to happen. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a fun book to read.

Have you guys read any good books lately?

Brittany

please feel free to leave a reply

